A reservation dropped when I was already fully booked, why?
Channel reservations can take up to 20 minutes to be loaded into our reservation list [our connection is performed based on the minimum time allowed by the channels]. During this communication window it can happen a second reservation from a different channel.
Along with this, please also be aware that if you still have allotment contracted on the channel side, this channel will disregard the 0 availability update we sent and will still allow a new reservation, based on their allocation settings.
Therefore, although our CM tool will decrease the odds of overbookings, this still remains a risk.
Whenever our system detects that a reservation has been made when you were already fully booked, the reservation status displays "with warnings".
By clicking on it to see reservation details, you will be able to see full information on the dates fully booked, as shown here: